florida coach apologizes for rant. is all of america turning into pussies?

Yes.  The answer is yes.  But this is not one of the examples.

“Absolutely. Yeah, I do (regret it),” McElwain said Monday. “I’m by no means perfect and I do know our players know how much I care about them. At the end of it, it also was a hug in learning from it.

“Yeah, I definitely did (learn from it). I’m pretty passionate about what we do. There’s no doubt about it. I’m not proud about it and neither is my mother. … 94 years old and I got an earful from her too. Rightfully so.” (Source)

When you’re a grown man and your mom calls you up to let you have it about something, you probably fucked up.  Even if deep down you don’t really think it was a fuck up, you say, “Yes Mom” and you get out there and apologize.  Even the toughest guy in the world reevaluates his actions when Momma calls.

So even though I’d love to rant about how PC police (read: nerds and women) have ruined sports, I just can’t do it here because Coach McElwain’s mother got involved.  Next time, though, I’ll be ready.

This entry was posted in sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

