j-law whines about not being paid as well as men who are better actors

Jennifer Lawrence Says She Wants More Dolla Dolla Bills Yall

Another day, another sob story from an upper-class white girl.  It’s alright, no need to worry about the plight of women in the third world, or all the unreported and misrepresented rape in European nations.  Just more stuff for people to “like” on Facebook about why you don’t have as many millions as another useless actor.

Sidebar: Who was the last actor to win an Oscar for such a replaceable performance because they were the current “it” person?

 

“When the Sony hack happened and I found out how much less I was being paid than the lucky people with dicks, I didn’t get mad at Sony. I got mad at myself. I failed as a negotiator because I gave up early. I didn’t want to keep fighting over millions of dollars that, frankly, due to two franchises, I don’t need,” she explains.

For just a brief second, she admits it might be her fault.

J/K guys.  It’s her “fault” but it wouldn’t be her fault if the men running the studios weren’t such assholes.  Never mind that she has fucking agents (likely men) who are paid to get her as much money as possible.

Hey toots, can you admit the possibility that you (and many women in Hollywood) don’t get paid as much as male counterparts due to reasons outside your control that are purely economic?  Maybe audiences care more about the leading man than the leading woman?  So maybe you’re more replaceable?  Maybe those guys are better actors than you?

 

“Again, this might have NOTHING to do with my vagina, but I wasn’t completely wrong when another leaked Sony email revealed a producer referring to a fellow lead actress in a negotiation as a ‘spoiled brat,’ ” she adds in reference to producer Scott Rudin’s emailed comments about Angelina Jolie. “For some reason, I just can’t picture someone saying that about a man.

No shit you won’t hear that about a man, genius.  You think that’s a fucking insightful thing to say?  If Ms. Jolie was a man, we’d call her dick, arrogant, asshole, son of a bitch, jackoff, etc.  But she’s a woman, so we say brat.  And guess, what?  I’m guessing Mr. Rudin was right.

But maybe you’re right.  Let’s get rid of all gender-based insults and, for that matter, all gender-based language.  Continue to perpetuate the myth that men are women are identical.

 

“I don’t think I’ve ever worked for a man in charge who spent time contemplating what angle he should use to have his voice heard. It’s just heard. Jeremy Renner, Christian Bale, and Bradley Cooper all fought and succeeded in negotiating powerful deals for themselves. If anything, I’m sure they were commended for being fierce and tactical, while I was busy worrying about coming across as a brat and not getting my fair share.

Again, her fault, but not really her fault.  So you suck as negotiating because you’re worried about being perceived as a brat, but you didn’t find out about the bratty stereotype until after you sucked at negotiating.   Chick logic in full swing here.

 

Yes, girls, you’re all so picked on.  Again, how much money do you need to so I don’t have to listen to your awesome stories anymore?

 

Edit: P.S. Last story from me for a while on this kind of stuff.  I’m getting tired of repeating the same sexist shit and there’s always an endless supply of things to complain about.  Maybe I’ll just post a story with a link to these previous articles and rely on everyone else to connect the dots.

This entry was posted in gender politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

